• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    Ephesians 1

    S: Your New Moon feasts and your appointed festivals I hate with all my being. They have become a burden to me; I am weary of bearing them. (Isaiah 1:14 NIV)

    O: God is explaining how sick he is of the way his people act. The people of Judah were rebelling and the offerings and prayers of the people seemed hypocritical of them.

    A: I think sometimes I do this. I go through the motions with reading my Bible and church and serving, but it means nothing if my whole heart isn’t into it.

    P: Father, I pray you can show me the areas where my actions don’t reflect my faith. Help me to examine my life for the areas where I’m just going with the flow and not really taking the time to think about you. Thank you!

    Leave a Reply

