• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    purpose

    Today for some reason I woke up really motivated. Today is pretty much my only day off this week. So far I cleaned my car out and vacuumed it. I love when my car is super clean. My next task is to clean up my room because my brother left this morning and it needs some attention. It’s really nice out and I want to do something outside today. But I think I will just catch up on the Secret Life and make some ChaCha money soon. And finish Harry Potter 7.

    Fourth of July weekend was the best! Britton came home on Friday night. Things got a little hectic at my house because Britton is going to be deployed to Afghanistan on August 14th. I had a mini meltdown, but I will continuously pray and put my faith in the Lord that somehow this won’t happen. And if it is God’s will, I pray my baby brother will be safe for the 8 months he is there. Anyways, on Saturday we went swimming at Tim’s. Then we went to New Haven for fireworks, which were the best I have ever seen. It was so perfect.

    Yesterday I spent the morning with my family and finally made it to the Catalyst Underground bonfire. I loved what Donny talked about. I think I haven’t really struggled with what my purpose is. I have been blessed that God has put on my heart what He wants me to do with my life. Even before I committed my life to Christ when I was 16, God was leading me to music and to the youth ministry. After all of these years I have said yes to God and He has directed me to where I am today. I’m 21 years old and I still haven’t done what I think He wants me to do just yet, but I know my time will come. It’s all about being patient and really making time to listen to what God is telling you.

    3 Responses

    1. nice post 🙂 very cool, I always wanted to see New haven fireworks, I heard that they’re amazing!

    2. loved the post, Donny’s message was very purposefull!! ha!
      You should help out with Catalyst Youth … you would be awesome!! I will be praying for your brother Britton too, Brendan told me about that at church. <3<3<3

    3. yeah thanks jo! and rachel the fireworks were amazing and worth all the traffic. we saw like 10 other towns’ fireworks from our spot too.

    Leave a Reply

