• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    decisions

    I am absolutely loving John. There is just so much good stuff in there. It is so hard to just pick one verse for my SOAP analysis. God is definitely revealing so much to me. Anyways, I am getting more excited about my internship. I even get to work at the Rascal Flatts concert in 2 weeks! I have regular office hours every Wednesday at the radio station. I want so badly to work at the radio station after this internship. There is a lot of competition, but man working there would be so sweet. I pray that it is God’s will that it will happen.

    Plainville Starbucks was hiring, so I applied, but when I called the position was filled.  Brendan says maybe I am not getting any jobs because God has something better for me. I can only hope. But I believe that it is true.

    I am sort of thinking about taking next semester off and working full-time somewhere. It seems kinda outrageous because I will be 4 classes away from graduating. But I have no money. Both my parents won’t support me, and I can’t pay my bills with just a 12 hour a week job. I am jealous of other college students who don’t have jobs because their parents pay for everything. I was thinking of maybe getting a temp full-time job and finishing school in the spring. It kind of sucks that I am letting money rule this decision though. But I will definitely be praying about it and try to figure out what God wants me to do.

    2 Responses

    1. sounds like a lot of decisions to make. Very heavy things to deal with right now! I’ll be praying for you during this time. So cool how you continue to go through John and stay strong in God and His Word, I love that 🙂 See you Sunday!

    2. thanks a lot rach!

    Leave a Reply

