• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    Living Complete in Christ

    Living Complete in Christ
    We are complete in Jesus (Colossians 2:10)
    Without Christ, people are always searching
    When we believe, trust in, and rely on the Lord we are blessed
    Worldly Advertising
    The world is deep in debt trying to buy what God offers for free
    Chasing after substitutes for God is like chasing the wind
    Accept Christ
    As believers in Jesus, we are His home
    Let faith take the lead, and feelings will follow
    A Case of Mistaken Identity
    Our identity is established a result of who we choose to identify with
    If we identify with Jesus, we will no longer have an identity crisis
    You belong to God!
    Jesus desires that you feel whole, complete, and satisfied

    What an amazing book. In this book there were a lot of answers to why I act the way I do and why I feel the way I do. I always wondered what was wrong with me. Why couldn’t I react different to situations? I was exhausted from always having to be perfect. I know now that in God’s eyes I am perfect. I did nothing to merit His love, but He loves me anyway.

    The task at hand is how do I deal with the people of this world? How can I get past thinking other people will never accept me? I am glad that I have Brendan who already keeps me accountable when it comes to this stuff. I will continue to pray that I can receive his criticism because I know he is only helping me. He points out when I am starting to worry too much and he encourages me to keep going. I see myself differently after this book and I pray I can continue to work on being the best I can be!

    2 Responses

    1. If you still have the book may I read it?

    2. i actually gave it back to brendan because it was his moms! but i think you can get it from the library. approval addiction by joyce meyer

    Leave a Reply

