• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    sad

    I feel very negative lately, and it just doesn’t seem to go away. I know it sucks that Brendan lost his job and has to move back in with his parents, but I just feel so sad about it. Everything is going to be different and I don’t see any good in it. My birthday is 12 days away and I don’t have any definite plans, which makes me sad too. I guess there are a bunch of things I don’t want to blog about that are upsetting me also. But school started and I can barely sit through my classes. I thought being a senior would be sweet, but I am learning about a bunch of stuff that I don’t even want to know about. If I could do college over again, I wouldn’t choose to be a business major.

    Today I read Matthew 17 and it just hit me about the lack of faith I have right now. Jesus said himself, “I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” I just need to get rid of this mood I have been in and realize that nothing is impossible for me because God is there for me every step of the way. He’s always taken care of me in the past, so what makes this so different?

    2 Responses

    1. Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; PRoverbs 3:5

      This is what the Sovereign LORD, the Holy One of Israel, says: “In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength, but you would have none of it. Isaiah 30:15

      I thank Christ Jesus our Lord, who has given me strength, that he considered me trustworthy, appointing me to his service…1 Tim 1:12

      Keep trusting Him Randi, and stay in the word for your strength and positiveness cause it sounds like your man might need you to be that for him in his situation too.

      Prayin for you xo

    2. thanks for the encouragement and the helpful verses!! you rock!

    Leave a Reply

