• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    God of peace

    Mike’s message yesterday really hit home with me. I used to worry and be anxious about everything. I slowly got better over time, but lately I feel like it’s more like I do it out of habit. All the verses Mike told us in his message I pretty much already had memorized because I use them so much. I knew that being anxious and worrying about everything means not trusting God. We’ve all been there when we find out a friend or someone didn’t want to tell us something because they didn’t trust us. I’ve been there and I remember feeling super upset. I hate that I struggle to give everything over to Him. He is the God of peace and I can count so many times He has taken care of me. So this is just another reminder that I need to replace the panic and anxiety in my life with peace. I mean, I’m getting there. It’s just taking awhile.

    Leave a Reply

