• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    internship

    I have an interview for an internship on Monday at 12pm. It is for a recording studio in Wallingford called Trod Nossel. First of all, I feel like I am going to collapse under all the stress I am under already. I am crazy to add yet another thing for me to do. Second of all, CCSU school of business will only let me get credit for an internship in the winter and summer sessions. So I won’t be getting credit but I really need the experience because the music industry is all about connections. Thirdly, I can probably name every single reason why I shouldn’t do this. I am not qualified. I have no experience. I will not be able to do it. I won’t have enough gas money to make it there and back every week. They’re not going to like me. I don’t know how to dress for the interview. I have no one guiding me how to do an internship. It’s going to be too much with school and work. I guess I don’t know how to handle this, but I feel like if it all works out, then God wants it to happen. Is it just nerves? I just really can’t get over the lack of faith I have in Him and in myself right now. I know He will come through for me, so why am I being negative about it all?

    3 Responses

    1. Aw Randi, I will be praying for you. What is it that you want to do after college?

    2. my dream job would be like a tour manager or doing A&R for a record label. but most of all i just want to minister the Gospel to teens through music. i think i will get there someday LOL

    3. That is awesome… i will be praying for you too

    Leave a Reply

