• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

acts 22

My verse: Acts 22:23-24. As they were shouting and throwing off their cloaks and flinging dust into the air, the commander ordered Paul to be taken into the barracks. He directed that he be flogged and questioned in order to find out why the people were shouting at him like this. 

My reflection: So much suspension is building on my part. Those of us who have been reading Acts have been following Paul and it seems he just keeps escaping death. I guess God still needed him here on earth to do His will. It is also so crazy how much he has been beaten and hurt because he followed Christ.

My prayer: Father God I thank you for your word and just being able to read it every single day. I thank you that I can learn from your followers and follow their example. I pray you will fill me with knowledge and help me to remember what I learn and let it stay with me.

Leave a Reply

