• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    acts 21

    My verse: Acts 21:11. Coming over to us, he took Paul’s belt, tied his own hands and feet with it and said, “The Holy Spirit says, ‘In this way the Jews of Jerusalem will bind the owner of this belt and will hand him over to the Gentiles.’ ”

    My reflection: A man had prophesied how Paul would die. How scary is that? Everyone around Paul tried to get him to stay and not leave, but Paul knew what he had to do. He was brave enough and trusted God enough to see him through.

    My prayer: Lord I never have a reason to doubt you. Please fill my heart up with your love and help me to trust you completely! You always take care of me and I want to follow you wherever you lead me. Thank you!

    2 Responses

    1. It’s funny how sometime we fight so hard against Christ’s calling for our lives! But in the long run, our sacrifice is never really a sacrifice. The truth is, you can’t outgive God, the more you give to Him, the more He gives back to you! Knowing this, I wonder why sometimes it’s so hard for me to follow Christ’s lead in my life! good post today, I really liked it, and learned from it, thanks Randi!

    2. good i am glad!!

    Leave a Reply

