• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    acts 8

    I am having a hard time focusing today. I went to work at 12 until 4:30, and it felt like the longest day of my life. It was awful and I was really annoyed and completely bored. After work, Brendan and I ate at The Pain (Au Bon Pain) and he also got me a case for my Macbook. Now I am at home and I couldn’t get off my bed because I am so tired and I can’t explain why. I want to get up and do more things but I really can’t bring myself to at the moment. Well here it goes.

    My verse: Acts 8:4. Those who had been scattered preached the word wherever they went

    My reflection: At this time, the church and the apostles were being persecuted. However, they still went out, no matter how far they were from each other, and preached the Gospel. They stood strong and people were coming to Christ and being baptized.

    My prayer: Lord I pray that even if there are obstacles in my way that I will continue to look to you and serve you. I pray I can keep the focus on you, even in hard times, because I know I will be blessed by it!

    Leave a Reply

