• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    acts 6

    My verse: Acts 6:9-10. Opposition arose, however, from members of the Synagogue of the Freedmen (as it was called)—Jews of Cyrene and Alexandria as well as the provinces of Cilicia and Asia. These men began to argue with Stephen, but they could not stand up against his wisdom or the Spirit by whom he spoke. 

    My reflection: It can be so frustrating that there is so opposition. The members of these churches were in denial about the awesome things the apostles were doing. However, Stephan was filled with the Holy Spirit and God had provided for him.
    My prayer: Lord, I pray that Stephan can be an example to me. Though people were against him, he stood strong and continued to follow you. I pray I can be like that if I am ever in that situation.
    Leave a Reply

