• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    acts 1

    So I am a little late on the blogging. I know I checked that I would do it, but it’s just that I am so into Hebrews right now I seriously couldn’t stop. On my own, I read a chapter day and journal through it. I guess I will put it on hold to focus on Acts for awhile.

    My verse: Acts 1:11. “Why do you stand here looking into the sky? This same Jesus, who has been taken from you into heaven, will come back in the same way you have seen him go into heaven.”

    My reflection: I don’t think I can ever get over how awesome my God is. The apostles were sad that Jesus had gone, but it was for the best and I have full faith that my Savior will come back to earth, just as He said He would.

    My prayer: Father, I pray that I can focus on you every single day. Help me not to worry about trivial things and keep my eyes on you. Give me strength to get through my time here on earth and to look forward to the day you come back!

    Leave a Reply

