• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    give back project

    Last Sunday I finally gave away my money for the Give Back Project. I was nervous because a few days before I had tried to give my $35 to a mom with little kids at the gas station, but it was weird and awkward. I guess I was meant to give it to two couples enjoying themselves on a double date at Friday’s. It was funny because I wasn’t planning on going out to eat with the guys, but I am sure glad that I did! I dropped the envelope on their table on my way out and explained to them what I was doing. They were so happy and surprised that it made me feel so good!  Imagine what was going through their minds! People being selfless and giving away money is unheard of! I want to do this over and over again. I love that I am a part of a church that is going to change changing people’s lives!

    3 Responses

    1. I really enjoyed your story. Sounds like perfect timing to me!

    2. i know! did you give your money away yet!

    3. Not yet, but I know how I’m going to already.

    Leave a Reply

