• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    thessalonians

    I finished 1st and 2nd Thessalonians, and tomorrow I start 1st Timothy (another one of my favorites). Thessalonians taught me a lot how to stand my ground in a world full of evil. Looking back, I found this verse fitting for all of us involved in Cinema Church: So then, let us not be like others, who are asleep, but let us be alert and self-controlled. 1 Thessalonians 5:6. In the first book, one chapter really helped me when it came to dealing with Ally’s death. These two books filled me with a lot of hope and excitement for whenever my Savior comes back, and I learned to really appreciate the fellowship I have now!

    Life is good. Fourth of July weekend is coming up and it’s gonna be so much freakin fun! I am getting more hours at work, which means more moneys. And of course I have to share with everyone that I got a decent grade in my statistics course! I never have to take another math course again, unless I go to grad school. It’s been awhile since I have been excited about school. I can’t wait for the semester to start and to get involved on campus and work really hard to get good grades! I really do love school, but I just got discouraged this past year. I am looking forward to being a senior in college and just finishing up!

    2 Responses

    1. Whoah your almost done with college. how exciting

    2. YES it really is! i can’t wait to be done!!!!

    Leave a Reply

