• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    philippians

    I just finished Philippians today and it awesome. Through this short book I learned how to live more like Jesus did, like being a lot more selfless and considerate of other people. Philippians 4:6-7. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. That is one of my favorite verses from Scripture. God carries my burdens so I don’t have to. In Him I find perfect peace. I struggled with this whole “give and take” mentality for a long time. I thought about how my views of God have changed and I am in even more awe of Him, if that’s possible. I can see how much I have changed in even a few months and I give all honor to God because of that. I prayed that I would see Him work in in my life and I prayed that I would feel His huge amounts of love for me, and I believe that every single day He has been there for me. That is the power of prayer working at its best!

    3 Responses

    1. The is one of my fav verses too.. the power of prayer is an awesome thing,,, it has changed my life in many ways. I am so happy you feel so close to God!

    2. i know its superrr good

    3. great focus, randi. glad to hear you are experiencing such a change in life as you journey through philippians. one of my personal favs; love the letter and paul’s heart. the verse you quoted, it’s not just a “rule” to obey. the call to anxious free living and giving thanks in all things is rooted in paul’s thinking earlier in the letter. have you thought of “why?” it makes sense to not be anxious for any single thing at all? just wondering what you’ve been hearing through philippians. grace . . . summathetes

    Leave a Reply

