• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    1 + 2 Peter

    Life is so good! I love my life, my boyfriend, and my friends! The weather has been so warm and I can smell the flowers in the air! Brendan finally moved out and the Lord has provided him with a really awesome place to live. Despite school not going so well, I still have a lot of hope and I am motivated to graduate on time. My mom has a job interview that if she gets, we might not even have to move after all! I absolutely love the Beloved Bible study, and I can’t wait to get together with the girls to talk about it!

    The other day I finished reading the first and second letters of Peter.  I loved just spending a lot of time on each chapter and really trying to see what God wanted to reveal to me. These two books have showed me ways I can practically apply what I learned. Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. 1 Peter 4:8. What I really learned from the first letter was that I am called to live for God and to follow his example. The second letter really reinstated that Jesus is my hope and he is everything to me! Now I am on to the letters from John!

    2 Responses

    1. Glad you are loving the bible study, it is oh so amazing! Congrats to Brendan, and how cool that you may not have to move. God always works in His timing and not ours, it’s cool when you finally get to the end result! Have a great night

    2. yes!! i know! see you tonight!!

    Leave a Reply

