• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    words

    This morning I was driving to work. I turned right on red, and there were some cars coming, but I definitely thought there would be enough room. Well I guess this guy didn’t think so, so he zooms by me, and cuts me off. You know, the type of person who doesn’t want to slow down for anything and he’s already going like 60mph! So he flicks me off for like a mile. Awesome. Whatever, get over it, nothing happened. Then I pull up to a stoplight to turn left and he is in the next lane. He rolled down his window and screamed disgusting filthy words at me and I just stared back. Are you kidding me? This guy was so upset over something so small that he would, as a perfect stranger, just shout at me. Then he drove off and I don’t care I just started crying.

    Words. It was what Mike talked about last night at LP. This total stranger yelled at me and brought me down. I cried all the way to work, not because it hurt my feelings, but because this is the world we live in. I guess I could expect it from someone who doesn’t know Christ and the world is full of people who say terrible things and hurt people. I guess I don’t expect to be hurt from people I would call my best friends. I try to live my life trying to treat other people good and maybe it will come back to me. Both incidents have really opened my eyes to the power of words and it only makes me want to watch what I say even more and maybe that could help set a good example to others.

    2 Responses

    1. It’s amazing how God works. That this happened the night after Mike spoke on words! It really makes your mind aware of more things! Hang in there, some people are just crazy! You almost have to feel bad for them and wonder, what happened to them to make them treat others like this??? I’m sorry that happened to you and I hope your day gets much better!

      Trust in God, He tells us you reap what you sow, so don’t worry your sweet words will come back to you, most likely just not when you’re expecting it! šŸ™‚

      Have a great weekend, see ya at Bible study tomorrow afternoon, I’m so excited!

    2. He doesn’t know and he doen’t know he doen’t know.
      How sad is that. Thank God for our friends in Christ.

    Leave a Reply

