• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

james

Well the yesterday I finished James, which Rachel recommended. I was unsure of it, but it was a good choice because I didn’t read it for a long time, and I pretty much forgot what it was about. I was glad I did because those five little chapters were packed with so much! I can honestly say it changed my life, and it couldn’t have been more fitting at this time. I learned about testing of my faith and how to live my life as a disciple of Christ. I learned to be an example for others to follow and how to draw closer to God. I learned that it’s important to watch out for my brothers and sisters in Christ.

Right off the bat a verse hit me so hard! James 1:2 said: Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds because, you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. So basically any difficult times I find myself in I should be praising the Lord because it will only make me stronger. He has always delivered me, especially in way worse times. Any past trial I went through shaped me to be the person I am today. I think kids today are so bogged down with stress and worries that really aren’t going to matter in a few years. This verse should be a reminder that we can praise God no matter what is going on because it is happening for a reason, and His will is so perfect, and we shouldn’t be concerned. I feel inspired and ready to apply what I’ve learned. Now on to 1 Peter!

2 Responses

  1. I love that verse too Randi! Tough couple days for me too, so it was refreshing to read your post today! I’m happy you enjoyed James! See ya Friday.

  2. yeah i hope your week gets better! I’m loving beloved disciple I’ll see you later!!!

Leave a Reply

