• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    house

    So I am trying this new thing (well not that new, I’ve been working hard at it for years) where I just stop worrying about things. I was doing awesome for like a really long time, but somehow I managed to slip up. When I worry or stress about things that I know should be totally in God’s hands, it really affects me and my relationships with other people. So I’ve been praying nonstop for awhile now and I can see even a tiny bit of difference in me. I am just superexcited because I have this huge hope that I can get better at trusting God with all these little problems!

    Then yesterday my mom told me that we might now get to move into my grandpa’s house anymore because I think some of my relatives want to sell it and get mad moneys. Everything is up in the air again and I hate it. I don’t know how to plan my future or at least get some idea of what I will be doing in the next 3 months because now we don’t even know where we will live. Living in my grandpa’s house would be the best. It’s only in Plainville, we would get a good house for cheap, it’s near school, etc etc. My mom and I started looking in Springfield and that area because it is so much cheaper. We can only afford a house under $100,000, which literally brought us up like 6 houses in a 50 mile radius of Newington. We don’t have a lot of options here and we are running out of money. (But I thank God that we’ve been living like this for a year now and my mom has somehow paid the bills! haha!)

    I know it’s not really a big deal because there are worse things, but this just brings up a lot of hurt because of the family problems we had in the past. I feel bad for my mom that she has to do this all alone and I wish I made like more than $400 a month so I can help her. I know that God will provide for us because he got us out of way worse times too, but it’s just hard. I just pray that our house could just sell because we were all lined up to get my grandpa’s house a few months ago and I don’t want to lose it. And I’m praying that a really awesome cheap house will show up around here and that would be freakin awesome.

    7 Responses

    1. I will begin to pray about this for you! For some reason with financial things it’s so hard to trust God. I always think at the verse how he will provide for the sparrow, so how much more will he provide for us. He will be there for you, I know it!

    2. oh yeah, and worry about nothing instead pray about everything! It’s hard to practice that I know, but it will pay off big in the end for you!

    3. Haha, yeah I am horrible at not worrying! But that is a really cool thing to try and do, and I think I’ll start. Praying for you and your mom.

    4. ahh thank you so much!!!

    5. Phillipians 4:6-7 i think is the verse about worry and god’s peace that surpasses alllll understanding.
      I also like Joshua …hmmm I don’t have my bible right here, I think 1:9
      “I command you be strong and courageous, do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you whereever you go.”
      I will pray., we become so much stronger and closer to God through trials. xo

    6. Don’t worry, you’re a total babe.

      P.S. everyone else said something I wanted to say… 😀

    7. haha i love you stacey

    Leave a Reply

