• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    another week

    So it’s Monday again and I am back at work after a super awesome weekend. Something that has been on my mind lately is how negative some people can be! I used to be a really negative person, and I feel like I’ve grown out of it with the help of God, but I know I can sometimes slip up. I just find it hard lately to be around negative people because I just pray that I can find the right words to tell all these wonderful people that I know that life really is good! Some girls I know just seem to think that getting boys to like them is the most important thing right now! Sometimes it seems that girls will even lower their standards when it comes to liking boys (pretty sure I’ve been there at some point) and I think that we belong to Christ and we shouldn’t expect anything less than the best in a guy! I wish I could explain to them better how important I think it is to wait! For me, having a boyfriend at the age of 20 is completely different than having a boyfriend when I was 16, and trust me, it is so much better now. I definitely had different priorities now than I did just a few years ago. I am definitely not saying I know everything, but I feel like things are way better now than I could have ever imagined! We have no idea what God has in store for us, but if we are patient, He will always provide!

    4 Responses

    1. Exactly! (About the girls lowering their standards…) I hate to see that happen, but I have been there before, too. It’s a hard rut to climb out of, but you’re right… Once we know Christ, how can any expect anything but the best? And what comfort we get knowing that if we wait He will always provide! That reminds me of Proverbs 13:12… Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life. Every girl longs for that great guy, but if we settle for something less than that, it’s no good for us. We are in such a hurry sometimes, but God is saying, “Hold on!” you know?

    2. ahh yes! everything that you just said is the truth!

    3. I love how directed to me this is AHHAHAHA<3

      We had sucha good yesterday. 😀

    4. haha no no no you know i love youuu

    Leave a Reply

