• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

John 19

Today in John 19 we read about the crucifixion of our Lord. I know how it goes, but every time I read it, something moves in me, especially how Jesus doesn’t even fight back. He knows that this has to happen so that His people will not die.

My verse: John 19:36 These things happened so that the scripture would be fulfilled: “Not one of his bones will be broken,”and, as another scripture says, “They will look on the one they have pierced.”

My reflection: Throughout this whole chapter, John uses many references to the Old Testament that Jesus’ death was predicted. This just shows to me that everything God intentionally has a plan for everyone, and even if it doesn’t make sense at the time, we know that it is for our own good.

My prayer: Lord I am so grateful that you died for me so that I can live, when I totally don’t even deserve it. I pray that I will be able to just let you take control of my life and help me to realize that even though things may not make sense now, that I can see that if it is your will then it is perfect!

Leave a Reply

