• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 17

    So far today is like really icky! Even though school was delayed so I got to come to work at 9, it was still a mess trying to get my car out. I have like an hour left before I get to go home and do more birthday things like getting a tattoo. (I’m torn between getting a hot air balloon and something else.) Last night was amazing, and we were lucky driving up to Worcester, but it took 4 hours to get home! It was really bad up there! Anyways, today I read John 17.

    My verse: John 17:14. I have given them your word and the world has hated them, for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world.

    My reflection: In this chapter, Jesus is praying passionately for His disciples on earth. Everything He said in this chapter still applies today. We are just passing through this world and our citizenship is in heaven! Jesus helps us get through the hard times and in the end we are rewarded with an eternity with our loving savior!

    My prayer: Heavenly Father, I just thank you that I belong to you. I thank you for all the hard times that you have gotten me through and I know that you will bless me ten folds over. I just pray that I can remember to focus on heavenly things, not earthly problems that ultimately distract me from you!

    5 Responses

    1. Randi…Happy B’day! Sorry today started off “icky”…good luck with the tattoo! What did you do last night in Worcester? Nice reflection today 🙂

    2. thanks!! we went to see the chariot! it was amazing!

    3. wow, cool. So, did you get the tattoo today? if so, what did you decide on?

    4. i ended up getting the hot air balloon on my back!!

    5. wow, I wanna see it tomorrow night!

    Leave a Reply

