• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 16

    I am really excited because tonight is the Chariot, but there is a severe weather warning so I really hope that we can still make it! I just want my classes to be over so I can be free! Anyways I read John 16 and I’ve been trying to focus but really lately all I’ve felt is pressure. The more time I spend alone, the more time I have to overthink probably everything! Then I put even more pressure on myself to stop freaking out and worrying and just trust God. I know that worrying doesn’t do me any good but it’s really difficult when I think I have no one to talk to about things like this. I know better, but it’s like I just feel really held down by all this pressure that I most likely put on myself. The only thing that has got me through this is prayer, but I am sure I could use more of that.

    My verse: John 16:23-24. I tell you the truth, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.

    My reflection: A long time ago I read Joel Osteen’s Your Best Life Now. I don’t even care but that book taught me that God just wants the best for us and wants to bless us! So if we pray to Him like we are going to get exactly what we ask for, then it will happen! This has been proved time and time again throughout the past year or so. This verse just reminds me that everything we need we can get through Him!

    My prayer: Lord I just pray that we can remember that you are always there for us! I’m thankful for the Holy Spirit, which you gave to us for guidance, and I pray that the Spirit can move in me and guide me through difficult times! Lord, help me to focus on the blessings and this good life that you have given me, instead of the negative things, so I can be an example to everyone!

    2 Responses

    1. That is what we are all here for, to listen and pray for each other. Know you can talk to any of us… Prayer changes everything…
      I know there is nothing worse than the pressure you put on yourself, I am good at that as well. I love to pray and thank God like He already has answered my prayers and requests. Have fun and drive safe tonight.
      🙂

    2. aw thank you jo!!

    Leave a Reply

