• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 14

    So the weekend if over and now another week starts! My birthday is on Thursday and I am really excited for all the plans that me and Brendan have throughout the week. I have to work tomorrow in the morning but it was just really great to end my day reading John 14. This chapter is like a constant reminder of the fact that everything I will ever need is in my savior Jesus Christ.

    My verse: John 14:15-17. “If you love me, you will obey what I command. And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Counselor to be with you forever— the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you.”

    My reflection: I feel like whatever Jesus was saying to his disciples, he was really speaking it directly to me. Jesus comforted his disciples by telling them that the Holy Spirit will be with them forever, even if he can’t physically be with them. In our everyday lives we need to remember that we have this special gift from God. We know that the only way to the Father is through Jesus, and it could be easy to forget that through day to day distractions.

    My prayer: Lord let us always ask for guidance from the Holy Spirit, especially in times when we feel like giving up. Let us not be like Thomas, constantly doubting, and help us to see that only you can make us complete. Thank you Jesus for your perfect peace and that you love me so much!

    Leave a Reply

