• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 13

    Chapter John 13 shows Jesus’ complete authority and how calm he acts under pressure. He knows that very soon He will have to fulfill the Scriptures and He is ready for it. Can you imagine how it felt to be a disciple during that time when Jesus washed their feet? Can you imagine how it felt to know that someone in that room would betray the Son of God? I can just imagine this scene as very intense just by reading it.

    My verse: John 13:34-35. “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

    My reflection: I think that if we, as disciples of the living Christ, show to the world that we can love like Jesus did, then that could change people. We could change the way people think about God and what they think they know about Christians. With God everything is possible with and we can become true disciples of the Lord just by learning from Christ’s example.

    My prayer: Lord, take my heart and transform it! Fill it up with your love so that I might spread the Gospel just by my actions. I know it seems difficult to love one another and that takes extreme amounts of patience, but even if little by little I learned to love as you did, then I know I could at least change one person’s heart!

    4 Responses

    1. yeah loving people like Christ did is hard sometimes, but a great challenge. And I love it 🙂

    2. yeah loving people like Christ did is hard sometimes, but a great challenge. And I love it 🙂

    3. Amen sister!

    4. Amen Sister!!!!!!!!

    Leave a Reply

