• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 12

    Here I am at work and I really despise this Dell that I have to use. It took like 10 minutes for the computer to load and it is still making growling noises as it tries to finish loading. I am very impatient and I hate using this computer! Anyway I just read John 12 and it looks like we are like halfway finished with this!

    My verse: John 12:27. Now my heart is troubled, and what shall I say? ‘Father, save me from this hour’? No, it was for this very reason I came to this hour. Father, glorify your name!”

    My reflection: In this chapter, Jesus tells the disciples that he won’t be there for much longer. He knew what kind of death he would have to face, and he was calm about it. That’s the love of Christ. He walked among people who were putting their faith in him, and then he walked among people who wanted to kill him, but he still bravely went out there because he was doing it to glorify God!

    My prayer: Heavenly Father, I just pray that you can take our hearts and show us ways that we can glorify you! In our everyday lives, give us the opportunity to honor your name Father and transform us into your image and make us strong in hard times! Help us not to be scared when we have to face something difficult, just like Jesus!

    4 Responses

    1. How is the fast from fast food going for you???

    2. hard. for example, last night zak wanted taco bell which is my favorite ever! and i couldn’t eat any delicious goodness :o( LOLOLOL

    3. bummer! Hang in there my friend…this too shall pass 🙂

    4. haha i know it’s all goooood

    Leave a Reply

