• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 11

    I am at school and I just finished my homework. I have a meeting at work in about a half hour and all I want to do is go home. This day started off awesome, but now I am kind of like blah. I ended up dropping my design class because it was an elective and my teacher was like terribly hard. So I feel like a baby and now I will have to do a full load of courses next semester. So basically I don’t feel like doing extra work now so now next semester I will have even more amounts of work!!! Oh well, my weekend has eventually started, so I really can’t complain! This morning I read John 11, and oh my gosh it’s so good!

    My verse: John 11:25-26. “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die.”

    My reflection: This chapter shows how Jesus did such a huge miracle, by bringing his good friend Lazurus back from the dead, and it is kind of the turning point. People all over should be rejoicing at his miracles, but instead the Pharisees from that point on wanted to kill him. The faith of Lazurus’ sisters show how deeply they believed and trusted in Jesus, and I think that’s how we need to be today.

    My prayer: Lord I just pray that we can have faith in you that is so big and so huge! We know that through you we can live, even in death. With you nothing is impossible and I pray that I can realize that in times where it seems like I can’t get through it!

    One Response

    1. I agree that we need to have enormous amounts of faith. “faith like a mustard seed.”

    Leave a Reply

