• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 10

    Today is Ash Wednesday and the first day of Lent. It is important to me that I continually remember how Jesus became the living sacrifice and really try to remember that and be thankful for it every single day. I am giving up fast food because lately I eat it a lot because it is cheap. So I think not eating it will keep me healthy and save me moneys. Plus, I will not buy anyone else fast food either. It will definitely be a challenge since we are broke and it is a cheap place to go! Anyways I just got to work and some people left signs out in the rain last night and I had to drag them in and now I am soaked. It’s pretty lame. Well I just read John 10 and I love it that now we get to really read some of Jesus’ parables.

    My verse: John 10:10. I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

    My reflection: That is exactly what Jesus did for us! God is not someone who is angry and wants to keep us from having fun or punish us from doing wrong. God loves us so immensely and He wants to bless us and give us an amazing life!

    My prayer: Lord help us to remember that you are here to give us an abudant life! Anytime something goes wrong we sometimes look to you for the blame, when really you are just watching out for us like a good Father should. Help us to see the blessings in bad times. Help us to see Father that if it is a part of your amazing will then it has to be the best for us! Please be with me during this Lenten season and help to remember the passion and the power of your love!

    3 Responses

    1. wooo girl u are at work early. ๐Ÿ™‚
      good luck with no fast food…it will be good 4 u. !!

    2. Yeah my life is super crazy!!

    3. wow! Great thing to give up! I really like that verse too! See ya Friday afternoon, and have fun at work today ๐Ÿ™‚

    Leave a Reply

