• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

John 9

Today it’s been so gloomy out and wet and gross. I am glad that classes are over and it was an easy day. I also got a 100 on my math quiz, so that totally made my day. What also made my day is that my birthday is next week and I am really excited because I love my birthday and it is also Valentine’s day! Another thing that made my day awesome was that I went to go vote in the primaries and it was at my old middle school and I ran into one of my 8th grade teachers! The first year he ever taught I was in his class and now he is just about finished with his Phd, which is like crazy! He recognized me and it’s been a few years since I’ve been there. So right now I just read John 9.

My verse: John 9:18. The Jews still did not believe that he had been blind and had received his sight until they sent for the man’s parents.

My reflection: While reading this chapter, it really frustrating to see how the Pharisees and other leaders were in such disbelief. To me, it seemed like they were making up so many different excuses about the healing that Jesus did, like trying to condemn him. If only they would truly open their eyes and see the truth, just like the blind man did. They were more concerned about deciding if he was a sinner or not than actually seeing the miraculous things that Jesus was doing.

My prayer: God I just pray that you can keep our eyes open to you. Let us take a step back and let you take control of our lives and help us to stop making up lame excuses how things work out. You are ultimately in control, and let us not be like the Pharisees and let us give our lives completely to you! We know that you are capable of such huge things so help us to remember that in our daily lives!

Leave a Reply

