• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 8

    Well, today is the start of another week and I am at work. I had such a good time this whole weekend and I really did a lot and I got to spend it with amazing people! Now this week consists of work and a whole lot of homework. My birthday is coming up in 10 days and I am really pumped. One thing that I ask people to pray about is for Brendan to get more moneys because he owes his parents a lot, and he might need to get a second job so he can pay for things. But yeah today I read John 8.

    My verse: John 8:12. When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

    My reflection: Isn’t that verse the truth? How has God transformed your life since you’ve known him? Once we make the decision to get up and follow Jesus, we receive life to the fullest! Once again, Jesus is saying such big things publicly, like that he comes straight from God. The crowd could not understand what he was saying. Then at the end of the chapter Jesus proclaims “I AM”, which is another name for God! These people were so blind to the truth that they wanted to stone him!

    My prayer: Father, I just ask that you show us how to be less judgmental, like how Jesus was with the woman that everyone wanted to stone. He gave her another chance to leave her life of sin, just as God does with us today. Thank you for always giving us chances when we make mistakes, and allow us to be the same with the people around us! I thank you that you have given us life and I just pray that we can follow your example of love and compassion in our everyday lives!

    Leave a Reply

