• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 7

    Today we were supposed to read John 7. I think I have an advantage for this chapter because on Wednesday in small groups we disccussed chapters 7 and 8 as a group. In this chapter, Jesus is saying some pretty heavy stuff to a crowd where some people want to kill him.

    My verse: John 7:28-29. Then Jesus, still teaching in the temple courts, cried out, “Yes, you know me, and you know where I am from. I am not here on my own, but he who sent me is true. You do not know him, but I know him because I am from him and he sent me.”

    My reflection: In this chapter, Jesus still proclaimed the truth even though there were people trying to kill him. I think we should look at that as an example because even if we will be persecuted or made fun of for what we believe in, God always has our back.

    My prayer: I just pray Lord that you can give us the courage to speak up for our faith, even when we face opposition. I pray that the people who do not yet know you will realize that what you say is the truth. I pray that we can tell the world the good news, not only by our words, but by our actions as well!

    3 Responses

    1. that is awesome that you just did this in small groups.

    2. Hey, you made it to small groups? Was that your first week there? What are your thoughts on it so far?

    3. yeah it was my first week there and i liked it a lot, i never went to one of those before, and it was fun. it was good to go around and here the different things other people thought about what we were reading!

    Leave a Reply

