• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 5

    So today has been awesome so far. I worked my last day at Mobil and I am really pumped because I hate getting up at 5am and I am glad to be out of there. My boss gave me a gas card and they were really nice to me even though I quit. Now I am sitting in Brendan’s room and it’s freezing and gross outside. Well this morning I read John 5 and I feel like I am really picking up on things a lot more than ever before.

    My verse:John 5:24. “I tell you the truth, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed over from death to life.”

    My reflection: What I got from this book so far is that Jesus repeatedly proclaims that He is the key to eternal life! What I also found to be super important is the fact that the disabled man was healed because of his faith! I can relate that to my own life today because putting your faith into Jesus Christ can change your whole world around and every pain you’ve ever felt could instantly be healed when you call upon the name of the Lord!!

    My prayer: Lord I just thank you that you gave us the gift of eternal life! I thank you that you sent your son to die for us so that we could live! Lord show me how to have faith as big as the man in this chapter and I pray that the whole world could see this amazing gift you have give us!

    Leave a Reply

