• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 3

    So today I spent a lot of time reading John 3. This one chapter is packed with so many different things. Instead of choosing probably one of the more famous verses (John 3:16), I decided to look a little bit deeper at what God was trying to say in this chapter.

    My verse: John 3:11-12. “I tell you the truth, we speak of what we know, and we testify to what we have seen, but still you people do not accept our testimony. I have spoken to you of earthly things and you do not believe; how then will you believe if I speak of heavenly things.”

     My reflection: The way I see this chapter is that Jesus is repeatedly explaining where He comes from and what He is doing here, but people are not accepting of it. Even though the Son of God was among those people, they didn’t realize it was Him and what He was capable of. I can totally connect that to the present time because so many people don’t know Jesus and the amazing things that He does.

    My prayer: Dear Lord, I thank you that through you we have eternal life and I just pray that I could be a living testimony to you. I pray that all of your disciples today can remember that we are born by the Spirit and that the Holy Spirit lives in us. I pray that we can remember to rely on the Spirit and to rely on you, especially in areas of our lives where we know people who reject the Word. I just ask that by our actions we can show your love to those people and to each other because you live in us Christ and our lives our a testimony to your great love.

    eternallife.jpg
    Leave a Reply

