• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 2

    I usually am up pretty early everyday of the week. So this morning before school I read John 2. I wasn’t sure what to make of it, so for the rest of the day while I was in class I just let it sink in and basically just thought about it all day.

    My verse: John 2:25 “He did not need man’s testimony about man, for he knew what was in a man.”

    My reflection: I chose that verse because it shows how Jesus knows everything. Since Jesus is God, and God is all-knowing, this verse just reinforces the fact that He created us and He knows exactly what is inside each everyone of us. Also, it shows His complete authority and confidence in Himself that He could cause total madness in the Temple. I think this chapter really shows the passion Jesus had and it showed how He stood up for what was right.

     My prayer: Heavenly Father, I know that you know everything because you created us and I think you for that. I pray that I could have the same confidence Jesus had when he was faced with a challenge, not only for myself, but that you may show me how to help others in that way. 

    picture-2.jpg 

    One Response

    1. 1st I love the pic you put in with that! 2nd, I had notes about the very same thing in my Bible. It was refreshing to hear it again, and said in a different way. See ya Friday 🙂

    Leave a Reply

