• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    John 1

     This morning I started my journey through the Gospel of John. All I ask is that I can continue to open my mind and my heart so I can get into the Word and I am really excited for everything God is going to show me. 

    Read: John 1. 

    My Verse: John 1:12-13, “Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God—children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.” 

    My reflection: The Gospel of John is one of my favorites because it starts off different from all the others. I always read the first verses very slowly because it just sounds so good. It could be hard to understand how Jesus could be God and a human at the same time, but I think this chapter does an awesome way of explaining it. Also, God has shown me how Jesus called his first disciples and how each of them dropped everything to follow Him, which I think is something to admire. 

    My prayer: Lord, I just ask that I could be your disciple. Give me the strength to be just like your first disciples and to follow you. Through you we were given life and became children of God and I want to show you how thankful I am for that by being a living, breathing example of you, Christ.

    One Response

    1. wow that is really good stuff

    Leave a Reply

