• Recent Posts

  • Archives

    • 2,232
  • RANDIROBOT

    NUMBER ONE

    So this is my first entry in my new blog. It will be kind of short because I am at work and I probably should be doing something else. I guess one thing that has been on my mind lately is how easily distractions can take over. For me, it could be easy to get distracted by the little things or tiny problems. I really hate feeling like I am worried about something when I know that it is out of my control. When I give into these petty problems and let these distractions get the best of me, I am taking the focus off God. Over the years I’ve learned that God is capable of such huge things and I really expect big things from Him, so why would I let little things distract me from that? So of course that thought hits me and I realize that we need to continually give our problems to the Lord. He’s always come through for us before, even when it looked like we were stuck. He’s never abandoned us or left us alone. I think if a lot of kids today remember that then all those little problems that take up so much time will start to work out easier and better. I know that from experience and it’s like perfect peace when you realize that God has taken the load of your shoulders. You really feel like you can just keep living this life that He has given you. God is so good!

    “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” –Matthew 11:28-30

    »

    3 Responses

    1. Hey good to see you bloggin randirobot ha!
      I love that verse in Matthew…Jesus takes away every burden,,,we need to trust in Him with all our heart.
      🙂

    2. comparing how much He does for us with how small our troubles are certainly makes it seem stupid to worry at all, ever.

    3. it’s so true!

    Leave a Reply

